Sunday, August 7, 2011

Picked a name, now the spelling?

Use the spelling that spell-check recognizes. There's nothing wrong with a girl's name that's a boy's name +a. Most people know Michaela is pronounced mi-KAY-la. Although I know a girl named Michaela who goes by Mike. Those other spellings are stupid. Stupid spellings make the child look stupid, and that's very unfair to the child. Also Mc- has become a prefix that means a cheap shoddy version of the real thing, because of McDonalds (McMansion, McJob, etc).

No comments:

Post a Comment